CONTACT US
ASTOTEC - astonishing technologies
Part of orasis
Astotec

We understand that we have a huge responsibility towards environment and society– to ensure a long and successful future for all of us.

Because it's our future

For ASTOTEC, corporate social responsibility (CSR) means to operate sustainably. We can only ensure the long-term success of the company and add genuine value for both people and the planet if we give equal consideration to social, environmental and economic factors.

Support sustainable development

People Planet Profit
+ =

ASTOTEC aims to foster sustainable development in a systematic approach. In order to deliver on our promise as an environmentally friendly and socially responsible company, we launched a dedicated CSR programme in 2020 called “FAIR”. FAIR is a combination of the three pillars of sustainability: “People, Planet, Profit” and of the 17 Sustainable Development Goals agreed by the United Nations (UN) – also known as the 2030 Agenda. This program enables us to combine a holistic approach with tangible goals that really promote sustainability.

Future Consider it

We treat the planet in a way that ensures the next generation – and the generation after that – can thrive here too. We leave nature and our surroundings in a better condition than we found them.

Achieve Sustainable goals

Through our own targets and initiatives, our aim is to support the UN's Sustainable Development Goals (also known as the 2030 Agenda). Our reporting highlights the steps we are taking to act in a more sustainable way, always with one eye on the future.

Initiatives Create new ideas

Our employees are dedicated, creative and make a valuable contribution to our company's growth and development with their work. We support our customers with innovative projects and products and help them to act in a responsible way towards the people and the planet.

Responsibility Act Accordingly

We prioritize sustainability in the way we operate and strategize. This provides stability and enables us to deliver great results so that we fulfil our obligations towards our employees, stakeholders and the environment.

Um die strategische Ausrichtung im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit zu schärfen, wurden drei Core-SDGs – jeweils ein SDG pro Nachhaltigkeitsdimension – identifiziert.

Save lives

In line with Sustainable Development Goal No. 3 (“Good health and well-being”), our product strategy is focused on life-saving and life-preserving products. This is especially a priority at Astotec Automotive, where our work is making a key contribution to pedestrian and passenger safety. The underlying core competencies are also transferable to other areas and products, for example, avalanche protection.

Reduce carbon dioxide emissions

As per Sustainable Development Goal No. 13 (“Climate action”), our products are contributing to reductions in carbon emissions by supporting electric mobility, improving resource efficiency and minimizing environmental impact.

Promote sustainable growth

In accordance with Sustainable Development Goal No. 8 (“Decent work and economic growth”), we strive to achieve profitable growth along with financial stability. By continuously improving our financial performance through internationalization, product development, technology upgrades and innovation, we are safeguarding ASTOTEC’s viability and providing an attractive working environment for our employees.

Astotec

Wir sehen uns in der Verantwortung gegenüber Umwelt und Gesellschaft, um eine langfristig nachhaltige und erfolgreiche Zukunft zu haben.

Weil es um unsere Zukunft geht

CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility) bedeutet für ASTOTEC im Sinne unserer gesellschaftlichen Unternehmensverantwortung nachhaltig zu wirtschaften. Nur eine ausgewogene Berücksichtigung von sozialen, ökologischen und ökonomischen Aspekten kann einen langfristigen Unternehmenserfolg garantieren und gleichzeitig einen Mehrwert für Mensch und Umwelt schaffen.

Nachhaltige Entwicklung fördern

People Planet Profit
+ =

Um unseren Ansprüchen als Unternehmen mit gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung gerecht zu werden, wurde 2019/2020 ein eigenes CSR-Programm entwickelt: „FAIR“ ist eine Kombination aus „People-Planet-Profit“ und den 17 Sustainable Development Goals der Vereinten Nationen – auch bekannt unter Agenda 2030. So verbinden wir den Ansatz der ganzheitlichen Betrachtung mit konkreten Zielen zur Förderung nachhaltiger Entwicklung.

Future Consider it

Wir gehen so mit der Umwelt um, dass auch die (über)nächste Generation gut leben kann. Wir hinterlassen unsere Natur besser, als wir sie vorgefunden haben.

Achieve Sustainable goals

Mit unseren Zielen und Projekten streben wir die Unterstützung der Sustainable Development Goals der UN (Agenda 2030) an. Unser Reporting zeigt, welche Schritte wir setzen, um nachhaltiger und mit mehr Weitsicht zu agieren.

Initiatives Create new ideas

Unsere Mitarbeiter*Innen sind engagiert, kreativ und tragen durch ihre Initiativen zu unserer Weiterentwicklung bei. Unsere Kund*Innen unterstützen wir bei innovativen Projekten sowohl mit unseren Produkten, als auch in umweltsozialer Hinsicht.

Responsibility Act Accordingly

Wir agieren in unserem und für unser Unternehmen nachhaltig. Dadurch erhalten wir Stabilität und erzielen gute Ergebnisse, sodass wir unserer Verantwortung gegenüber unseren Mitarbeiter*Innen, Stakeholdern und der Umwelt gerecht werden.

Um die strategische Ausrichtung im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit zu schärfen, wurden drei Core-SDGs – jeweils ein SDG pro Nachhaltigkeitsdimension – identifiziert.

Leben retten

Bezugnehmend auf SDG-Nr. 3 („Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden“) konzentriert sich unsere Produktstrategie auf lebensschützende und -erhaltende Produkte. Dieses Ziel wird vorranging bei Astotec Automotive verfolgt, wo wir einen wesentlichen Beitrag zum Fußgänger- und Insassenschutz leisten. Zugrundeliegende Kernkompetenzen lassen sich aber auch auf andere Bereiche und Produkte, wie beispielsweise den Lawinenschutz, übertragen.

CO2 Emissionen reduzieren

Im Hinblick auf SDG-Nr. 13 („Aktionen gegen den Klimawandel“) tragen unsere Produkte zur Reduzierung von CO2-Emissionen bei, indem sie die Elektromobilität fördern und es zusätzlich ermöglichen, die Ressourceneffizienz zu erhöhen und die Umweltbelastung zu minimieren.

Nachhaltiges Wachstum fördern

In Bezug auf SDG-Nr. 8 („Menschenwürdige Arbeit und nachhaltiges Wirtschaftswachstum“) verfolgen wir das Ziel von profitablem Wachstum bei finanzieller Stabilität. Indem wir unsere wirtschaftliche Leistungsfähigkeit mittels Internationalisierung, Produktentwicklung, technologische Aufrüstung und Innovation kontinuierlich steigern, sichern wir das Bestehen von ASTOTEC und bieten unseren Mitarbeiter*Innen ein attraktives Arbeitsumfeld.